Advisory Board

Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet Advisory Board

The Advisory Board was formed in 2008 to provide cultural governance to the Director and Management Team of the HealthInfoNet to assist in optimising our contributions to closing the gap between the health of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples and other Australians.

The Advisory Board comprises representatives of key stakeholder organisations and members selected for their individual expertise. Members are:

  • Dr Michael Adams, HealthInfoNet Consultant
  • Taylor Bliss, Operations Manager/Social and Emotional Well-being Worker at Forbes only Aboriginal Medical Service, Yoorana Gunya Family Healing Centre Aboriginal Corporation.
  • Karl Briscoe, CEO, National Association of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Workers and Practitioners (NAATSIHWP), Australian Capital Territory
  • Professor Alan Cass, Director, Menzies School of Health Research, Northern Territory
  • Ali Drummond, CEO, Congress of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses and Midwives, Australian Capital Territory
  • Professor Lisa Jackson-PulverPro Vice-Chancellor Engagement and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Leadership, University of Western Sydney, New South Wales
  • Stuart McGrath, Aboriginal Health Practitioner, currently studying a degree in nursing at Charles Darwin University.
  • Donna Murray, CEO, Indigenous Allied Health Australia, Australian Capital Territory
  • Janine Mohamed, CEO, The Lowitja Institute, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Glenn Pearson, Manager, Aboriginal Health Research, Telethon Kids Institute, Western Australia
  • Professor Ian Ring, Professor of Public Health and Professorial Fellow, Academic Development, Centre for Health Services Development, University of Wollongong, New South Wales
  • Professor Cindy Shannon, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Education) at The University of Queensland, Queensland
  • Mike Stephens, Director Medicine Policy and Programs, National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (NACCHO), Australian Capital Territory
  • Winthrop Professor Sandra Thompson, Director, Western Australian Centre for Rural Health (WACRH), Western Australia

HealthInfoNet Representatives:

  • Professor Neil Drew, Director, Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet
  • Tara Hoyne, Development and Marketing Manager, Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet

Edith Cowan University Representative:

  • Professor Braden Hill, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students, Equity and Indigenous) and Head of Kurongkurl Katitjin, Edith Cowan University’s (ECU)
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that this website may contain images, voices and names of people who have passed away.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.