Skip to content

Key resources

  • Bibliography
  • Health promotion
    Health promotion
  • Health practice
    Health practice
  • Programs
  • Conferences
  • Courses
  • Funding
  • Jobs
  • Organisations
  • Health Services MapHealth Services Map
Australian Indigenous HealthBulletin Alcohol and other drugs knowledge centre Yarning Places

Department of Housing



The Department of Housing, Northern Territory (NT) aims to deliver safe, secure and affordable housing to all Territorians. The Department's services include:

The Department is responsible for the development and management of the Housing Act and supporting Regulations. It works with Australian, state and territory governments, national working groups and peak bodies to ensure NT housing policy fits with national policy. These groups include the Housing Ministers Advisory Group, the Housing and Homelessness Policy Research Working Group, and the Homelessness Working Group.

Abstract adapted from Department of Housing Northern Territory


Darwin Office
RCG Centre
Mitchell St
Darwin NT 0800
Ph: (08) 8999 8840

Palmerston Office
Highway House
Chung Wah Terrace
Palmerston NT 0830
Ph: (08) 8999 4768

Alice Springs Office
Leichhardt Building
21 Gregory TerraceĀ 
Alice Springs NT 0870
Ph: (08) 8951 5344

Katherine Office
NT Government Centre, First Street
Katherine NT 0850
Ph: (08) 8973 8536

Tennant Creek Office
NT Government Centre
63 Haddock Street
Tennant Creek NT 0860
Ph: (08) 8962 4497

Nhulunbuy Office
Shop 2, Arnhem House
Endeavour Square
Nhulunbuy NT 0880
Ph: (08) 8987 0534


Last updated: 29 April 2016
Return to top