Skip to content

Key resources

  • Bibliography
  • Health promotion
    Health promotion
  • Health practice
    Health practice
  • Programs
  • Conferences
  • Courses
  • Funding
  • Jobs
  • Organisations
  • Health Services MapHealth Services Map
Australian Indigenous HealthBulletin Alcohol and other drugs knowledge centre Yarning Places

WA Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards now open

Date posted: 12 September 2017

Nominations are now open for the Western Australian (WA) Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards.

Nurses and midwives make a huge difference to the lives of patients or clients and their families as part of their normal working day.

The WA Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards are firmly focused on recognising excellence and all worthy WA nurses and midwives, irrespective of their area of practice or place of work, are eligible for nomination. WA has approximately 37,000 nurses and midwives. The sectors and settings that they work in are incredibly diverse.

Excellence can be reflected in many ways, often as a talent or quality that is unusually good and surpasses ordinary standards. If you know a nurse or midwife who exhibits excellence, then please take this opportunity to tell their story and have their work and efforts understood and appreciated by the wider community.

The nomination categories try to cover all the areas nurses and midwives find themselves working in; whether they are public, private or federally funded services. Given this breadth and diversity, making enough categories to recognise every kind of nurse and midwife, and their specialty areas is challenging. The broad categories offered cover the streams or practice environments nurses and midwives work in that include: clinical, education, management, and research.

Particular specialty areas, such as mental health, critical care, paediatrics etc, can be nominated across the many categories related to the nurse or midwife’s area of practice.

Nominations close on Monday 11 December 2017.

Source: WA Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards


Last updated: 12 September 2017
Return to top